XACML Authorization Service

GitHub Profile

Argus Authorization Service

The Argus Authorization Service renders consistent authorization decisions for distributed services (e.g., user interfaces, portals, computing elements, storage elements). The service is based on the XACML standard, and uses authorization policies to determine if a user is allowed or denied to perform a certain action on a particular service.

Argus Components

Argus is composed of three main components:


The general Argus documentation is available.

Argus Components

Argus Servers

Argus Client Libraries


Globus Plugin

Shared Libraries